Weather Icon 15.7°C Partly Cloudy
Our Football Transfer Tracker for Glossop and Tameside clubs
Friday 12th August 2016 @ 09:00 by Adam Higgins
Football Sports

After a three-month wait over the summer, non-league football has made its return.

During the close season, managers from teams across the borough have been busy preparing their squads for the challenges ahead in 2016-17.

With players coming and going at regular intervals, you can keep across all the confirmed moves in our comprehensive list below…


ASHTON UNITED (Evo-Stik Northern Premier Division, managed by Steve Halford and Paul Phillips)

Arrivals: Grant Shenton, Richard Smith, Jamie Forbes, Sam McMahon, Ryan Crowther, Liam Brownhill (from FC United of Manchester), Scott Metcalfe (from Warrington Town), Tunji Moses (from Salford City), Lee Gaskell (from Darlington FC)

Departures: None


CURZON ASHTON (National League North, managed by John Flanagan)

Arrivals: Jonny Higham (from Crewe Alexandra youth team), Ryan Hall (from Brighouse Town), Iain Howard, Paul Ennis, Jack Truelove (from Oldham Athletic), Danny Hall (from Guiseley)

Youth team signings: Aaron Dollard, Aiden Hopkins, Joe Nuttall, Rich Atta

Retained: Hakan Burton, Cam Mason, Matt Flynn, Jonathan Hunt, Danny Shaw, Simon Woodford, Connor Hampson, Benito Lowe, Andy Watson, Chris Rowney, Alex Brown, Liam Tomsett, Jordon Wright, Joe Guest, Matty Crothers, Ryan Watson, Ryan Brooke, Niall Cummins, Dan Cockerline, Connor Hughes

Departures: Alex Brown (retired), Michael Potts (to Hyde United)


DROYLSDEN (Evo-Stik First Division North, managed by Dave Pace)

Arrivals: Amour Cisse (from Stalybridge Celtic), James Coates (Airbus UK Broughton), Aaron Walters (from Radcliffe Borough), Phil Clarke (from Flint Town), Yomi Samuels, Josh Heaton (from Preston North End), Luke Daly (from Burnley), Danny McLoughlin (from New Mills), Eddie Toner and Michael Roddy (from Northwich Victoria), Jeff King (from Ashton United), Paul McManus (from Flint Town), Stephen Lewis and Liam Caddick (from Bangor City), Robert Jones (from Caernarfon Town), Lewis Fielding (from Maine Road), Lloyd Ellams (from Marine).

Departures: Billy Hasler-Cregg (to Altrincham), Ben Barber (to York City), Danny Byrnes (to Oldham Athletic), Matty Burke (to Glossop North End)

Retained: Steve Hall, Shaquille Antoine Clark, Ben Hampson, James Hampson, Domaine Rouse, Carlos Edmondson Rouse, Dan Parkinson, Dan Grimshaw


GLOSSOP NORTH END (Evo-Stik First Division North, managed by Chris Willcock)

Arrivals: Ben Chapman (from Kidsgrove Athletic), Joe Parker (from Glossop Juniors), Mike Norton (from Hyde United), Mohamud Ali (from Northwich Victoria), Matty Burke (from Droylsden), Karl Jones (from Derby City Rovers), Lincoln Adams, Louis Barnes.

Retained: Martyn Andrews, Sam Barnes, Sam Hare, Astley Mullholland, Martin Parker, Jamie Rainford, Mark Reed, Ben Richardson, Andy Robertson

Departures: Kelvin Lugsden, Dave Young, Matt Russell, Eddie Moran, Tom Bailey


HYDE UNITED (Evo-Stik First Division North, managed by Darren Kelly)

Arrivals: Phil Dean, Matthew Dempsey, Ayrton Bevins, Curtly Martin-Wyatt, Luke Trimble, Thomas Beaurepaire, Jack McCarthy (from Garforth Town), Sam Leadbetter (from Hyde Academy), Brice Wassi, Dylan Forth, Michael Potts (from Curzon Ashton), David McGurk (from Harrogate Town), Jake Pollard, Chris Amadi, Andy Pearson.

Retained: Adam Jones, Pete Boyle, Zeekell Parkes, Josh Broadbent, Kyle Brownhill, Adam Jones, Sam Fitton, James Burke

Departures: Mike Norton (to Glossop North End)


MOSSLEY (Evo-Stik First Division North, managed by Peter Band and Lloyd Morrison)

Arrivals: Ryan Barrow, Javan Benjamin, Jordan Bove, Caldon Henson, Jonah Gosling, Callum Warburton, Steve Yarwood, Connor Bower (from Ossett Albion), Tom Fisher (from Nantwich Town), Kyle Harrison (from Farsley Celtic), Omar McKenzie (from Radcliffe Borough)

Retained:  Tom Dean, Mike Fish, Kyle McGonigle, Tom Pratt, Andy Keogh, Dougie Carroll, John Bennett, Andy Fitzgerald, Will Jones, Dave Short, Liam Flynn

Departures: George Mannion, Liam Baker, Sam Howell, Danny McDonnell, Liam Tongue, Godwin Adabaki, Sam Robinson


STALYBRIDGE CELTIC (National League North, managed by Liam Watson)

Arrivals: Danny Pilkington, Andy Owens, Nick Ryan, Kristian Platt, Henoc Mukendi, Liam Hynes, Callum Bagshaw, Kurt Sherlock (from Runcorn Linnets), Aaron Walters, George Willis (from Sheffield United)

Retained: Danny Burns, Aaron Chalmers, Aiden Chippendale, Adam Farrell, Matty Hughes, Tony McMillan, John Shaw, Chris Simm, Steve Tames, Danny Wisdom, Peter Wylie

Departures: Ben McKenna (to Bradford Park Avenue), Darius Osei (to Oldham Athletic), Alec Mudimu (Northwich Victoria), Amour Cisse (to Droylsden), Dale Wright


Last updated: 12 August 2016