Dean takes the honours at Mossley’s awards night
Monday 8th May 2017 @ 12:41 by Mark Phillip
Football Sports

Mossley Football Club held its annual awards ceremony at Seel Park last weekend.

Despite suffering a fairly difficult season in the Evo-Stik Division One North, players, managers and supporters attended the event to appreciate the efforts of all involved throughout the campaign.

Having appeared in 44 games this season, club stalwart Tom Pratt picked up the Players’ Player of the year award, while Tom Dean, who made 35 appearances this season, claimed the Managers’ Player of the Year and Supporters’ Player of the Year trophies.

Dean, who scored three goals this season, also picked up the Dennis Cawthorne Memorial trophy.

Defender Kyle McGonigle, who signed for Mossley on ‘work experience’ from Bury in March 2011, won the Goal of the Season award for his effort against Stalybridge Celtic in a pre-season friendly.

Like all non-league clubs, Mossley rely on a band of volunteers to keep the club functioning.

With this in mind, the club reserved special praise for Harry Hulmes, Elaine Field and Paul Harrison – the latter picking up the Supporter of the Year award.

In a bid to prepare for next season, Mossley have already launched their early bird season ticket offers.

Adult season tickets have been priced at £115, while concessions are £70. These offers will include free entry to pre-season friendlies.